Eco-Friendly Bag Find

I was lucky enough to meet this cool chick in college named Jennifer Silbert. She went on to become an architect and, one day on Facebook, I noticed she was making some of the coolest recycled bags I’d ever seen.

Here’s her story.

And get that bag of hers!

“We started Rewilder 4 years ago after strong careers in fashion (Lisa) and architecture (me), where we were distressed with the waste we were creating. I was teaching a Materials Innovation class at Art Center in Pasadena when I started doing research on post-industrial waste and came across some incredible materials being thrown away on a massive scale. It’s truly overwhelming. 

So now we use these amazing materials to make the best bags for the planet. A few other bags out there claim to be sustainable but we are 100% – zero waste, high quality, made in LA. Nothing excites us more than making something amazing from unconventional, industrial materials that would have ended up in a landfill.”

Need we say more?

She’s a gem, her cause noble, and so are bags.

rewilder.com

Leave a comment